Northern California Commuter Information

Contra Costa County
511 Contra Costa

Your 411 on commuter transportation information for travel to, through, or from Contra Costa County. 511 Contra Costa provides trip planning services for commuters and residents who would like to cycle or use public transportation to get around.

County Connection

Provides fixed-route and paratransit service throughout the Central Contra Costa communities of Clayton, Concord, Martinez, Pleasant Hill, Walnut Creek, Danville, San Ramon, Lafayette, Orinda, and Moraga, as well as unincorporated communities.

The Contra Costa Transportation Authority

Contra Costa Transportation Authority, a public agency formed by Contra Costa voters in 1988 to manage the county's transportation sales tax program and to do countywide transportation planning.

Tri Delta Transit

Serving the cities of Antioch, Pittsburg, Brentwood, Oakley, Bay Point, Discovery Bay and Concord, we operate 14 local bus routes Monday-Friday (including express route 300) and three on weekends & holidays. Every day we help East Contra Costa residents get to BART, work, school, the doctor, the library, parks, the movies, shopping centers, the grocery store, recreation activities, or just across town to visit family & friends.


Transit service of the Western Contra Costa Transit Authority, which provides local, express, and regional service to the cities of Pinole and Hercules and the unincorporated communities of Montalvin Manor, Tara Hills, Bayview, Rodeo, Crockett, and Port Costa. In addition, WestCAT operates regional service between Martinez and the El Cerrito del Norte BART station and between the Hercules Transit Center and Contra Costa College. Also, Lynx, the transbay service, runs between the Hercules Transit Center and the San Francisco Transbay Terminal.

Contra Costa County Communities:  

  • Alamo
  • Antioch
  • Bay Point
  • Bethel Island
  • Brentwood
  • Byron
  • Canyon
  • Clayton
  • Concord
  • Crockett
  • Danville
  • Diablo
  • Discovery Bay
  • El Cerrito
  • El Sobrante
  • Hercules
  • Knightsen
  • Lafayette
  • Martinez
  • Moraga
  • Oakley
  • Orinda
  • Pacheco
  • Pinole
  • Pittsburg
  • Pleasant Hill
  • Point Richmond
  • Port Costa
  • Richmond
  • Rodeo
  • San Pablo
  • San Ramon
  • Walnut Creek
Sacramento County
E-Tran Transit Service

Elk Grove's bus system. Routes are coordinated with RT buses and light rail and South County Transit/Link (SCT/LINK) to areas outside the city. Main transfer points are at the Cosumnes River College, Meadowview Light Rail Station and Laguna Town Hall.

Paratransit, Inc.,

Private nonprofit corporation  providing transportation services to individuals with disabilities, the elderly, and related agencies throughout the Sacramento County area.

Sacramento Regional Transit District
Offers RT Bus, Light Rail routes and paratransit in Sacramento county.

South County Transit (Galt)

Dial a Ride offers curb to curb service throughout the City of Galt. You may schedule a trip or multiple trips by calling (209) 745-3052 between 7:00 a.m. and 6:00 p.m. Monday through Friday and between 8:30 a.m. and 5:00 p.m. on Saturday. Hwy 99 Express provides direct intercity service connecting Galt with Lodi, Elk Grove and 65th St. in Sacramento. The Hwy 99 Route runs Monday thru Friday, with hourly service all day from 5:20 am to 7:20 pm, and on Saturdays from 8:20 am to 5:25 pm. It also provides transfers to local routes in each community. SCT Link offers direct bus service from the Delta to Lodi, with stops at Lodi Wal-Mart, Lodi Memorial Hospital and Lodi Transit Center. This route also provides direct service to Galt with connecting service via Hwy 99 to Elk Grove and Sacramento. The Delta Route runs four times a day Monday thru Friday.

Sacramento County Communities:  

  • Antelope
  • Carmichael
  • Citrus Heights
  • Courtland
  • Elk Grove
  • Elverta
  • Fair Oaks
  • Folsom
  • Galt
  • Gold River
  • Herald
  • Hood
  • Isleton
  • Mather
  • North Highlands
  • Orangevale
  • Rancho Cordova
  • Rancho Murieta
  • Represa
  • Rio Linda
  • Ryde
  • Sacramento
  • Sloughhouse
  • Walnut Grove
  • Wilton
Yolo County
The Yolo County Transportation District (YOLOBUS)

Operates local and intercity bus service 365 days a year in Yolo County and neighboring areas. Serves Davis, West Sacramento, Winters, Woodland, downtown Sacramento, Sacramento International Airport, Cache Creek Casino Resort, Esparto, Madison, Dunnigan and Knights Landing. Yolobus makes connections with other local public transportation systems including Unitrans and Fairfield-Suisun Transit in Davis, and Regional Transit and Light Rail in Sacramento.

City of Davis Unitrans
Offers public transportation for Davis Campus and the City of Davis, connects with several transit systems. YoloBus provides service to Sacramento, Woodland, the Sacramento Airport, as well as within Davis and throughout Yolo County. YoloBus connects with Unitrans at the Memorial Union and at many common stop locations throughout Davis. Davis Community Transit provides demand responsive service within Davis, including ADA complementary paratransit service. Unitrans also connects with Amtrak/Capitol Corridor trains in downtown Davis, and a special shuttle operates on Sundays when regular Unitrans service does not run. Other inter-city services available on the UCD campus include Fairfield Transit, the UCD Med Center Shuttle, and the UC Berkeley Shuttle.

Yolo County Communities:  

  • Broderick
  • Brooks
  • Bryte
  • Capay
  • Clarksburg
  • Davis
  • Dunnigan
  • El Macero
  • Esparto
  • Guinda
  • Knights Landing
  • Madison
  • Rumsey
  • West Sacramento
  • Winters
  • Woodland
  • Yolo
  • Zamora
Napa County
Napa County Transportation & Planning Agency (NCTPA)

The VINE is the Napa Valley fixed-route bus system. VINE Route 10 up and down Napa Valley, and transfer to either the Yountville Shuttle, St. Helena VINE Shuttle, Calistoga HandyVan or American Canyon Transit.  Or, if your itinerary includes a trip to San Francisco take VINE Route 10 to the Vallejo Ferry Terminal where you can board a Baylink Ferry to the City.

Direct links to listed Napa transit sites: - Napa Vine - Calistoga Handy Van - St. Helena Vine Shuttle - Napa Vine Go - Yountville Shuttle

California Wine Tours

Is a tour and transportation company that offers scheduled service between Napa, Vallejo, and San Francisco International Airport.

Napa County Communities:  

  • American Canyon
  • Angwin
  • Calistoga
  • Deer Park
  • Napa
  • Oakville
  • Pope Valley
  • Rutherford
  • Saint Helena
  • Spanish Flat
  • Yountville